Genre: Love & Romance

Waiting on Wednesday {26}

waiting on wednesday 8 Comments

Tsarina by J. Nelle Patrick Published by Penguin Group USA on 2014-02-27 Genres: Country & Ethnic, Fairy Tales & Folklore, Historical, Love & Romance, Military & Wars, Young Adult Pages: 352 Goodreads An epic romance with glittering magical elements, TSARINA is swirling with beautiful prose, stark Russian contrasts, and lavish visuals perfect for fans of Libba Bray’s A Great and Terrible Beauty. Romanov Russia is churning with rebellion. But Natalya holds a secret. It hums in her hands and warms her fingers with its magic, with the mystic power pulsing at its center? the power to protect the Tsar’s true… Read more »

Review: Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) By Sarah J. Maas

Uncategorized 5 Comments

11 September
Review: Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) By Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas Published by Bloomsbury Publishing USA on 2012-08-07 Genres: Action & Adventure, Fantasy & Magic, General, Love & Romance, Young Adult Pages: 406 Goodreads After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin. Her opponents are men-thieves and assassins and warriors from across the empire, each sponsored by a member of the… Read more »