Archives

Waiting on Wednesday {26}

Waiting on Wednesday {26}Tsarina by J. Nelle Patrick
Published by Penguin Group USA on 2014-02-27
Genres: Country & Ethnic, Fairy Tales & Folklore, Historical, Love & Romance, Military & Wars, Young Adult
Pages: 352
Goodreads
An epic romance with glittering magical elements, TSARINA is swirling with beautiful prose, stark Russian contrasts, and lavish visuals perfect for fans of Libba Bray's A Great and Terrible Beauty. Romanov Russia is churning with rebellion. But Natalya holds a secret. It hums in her hands and warms her fingers with its magic, with the mystic power pulsing at its center? the power to protect the Tsar's true love. It is the secret of the Constellation Egg, Will it keep her safe?

This sounds like a magical historical read and I absolutely cannot wait for it. I’ve always been interested in the Russian royal family and can’t wait to read a story about a member I don’t know as much about, even if apparently the author takes certain licenses with his story. But that’s what is so great about fiction, you can change things!

New WoW

 

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted weekly by Breaking the Spine. What are you looking forward to this week?