Posts Categorized: waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday {26}

Waiting on Wednesday {26}

January 30, 2014 waiting on wednesday 8

Tsarina by J. Nelle Patrick Published by Penguin Group USA on 2014-02-27 Genres: Country & Ethnic, Fairy Tales & Folklore, Historical, Love & Romance, Military & Wars, Young Adult Pages: 352 Goodreads An epic romance with glittering magical elements, TSARINA is swirling with beautiful prose, stark Russian contrasts, and lavish visuals perfect for fans of Libba Bray’s A Great and… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday {25} The Summer Prince

Waiting on Wednesday {25} The Summer Prince

June 20, 2012 waiting on wednesday 5

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, showcasing an upcoming release that you’re looking forward to. Here’s mine for this week! Link leads to its Good Reads page. This book just sounds absolutely amazing. Jungle with technology that’s greater than what we have today. Futuristic books are always fun to read. I cannot wait to… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday {24} A Fractured Light

Waiting on Wednesday {24} A Fractured Light

June 6, 2012 waiting on wednesday 2

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, showcasing an upcoming release that you’re looking forward to. Here’s mine for this week! Link leads to its Good Reads page. I haven’t done one of these since January! I thought it was about time I did one, since I definitely have books I’m waiting for. Like this… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday {23} Dreamless & Arise

Waiting on Wednesday {23} Dreamless & Arise

January 11, 2012 waiting on wednesday 8

In continuing with the reading challenge theme this month, I have more HarperCollins YA books I’m waiting for! I loved the first books in both of these series, and seriously cannot wait for the next ones. And do you see that cover for Arise? I have to say I love it even more than Hereafter’s cover. Arise by Tara HudsonHereafter… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday {22}

Waiting on Wednesday {22}

January 4, 2012 waiting on wednesday 10

Since I’m reading mostly HarperCollins books this month, I thought I’d highlight Harper books I’m dying to read. Here are two I’m eagerly awaiting this week: Insurgent by Veronica RothRelease date: May 1, 2012 One choice can transform you—or it can destroy you. But every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday

August 10, 2011 waiting on wednesday 16

Everneath by Brodi AshtonPublisher: Balzer + BrayRelease date: January 3, 2012 Summary from Goodreads:Last spring, Nikki Beckett vanished, sucked into an underworld known as the Everneath, where immortals Feed on the emotions of despairing humans. Now she’s returned- to her old life, her family, her friends- before being banished back to the underworld… this time forever. She has six months… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday (17)

Waiting on Wednesday (17)

June 22, 2011 waiting on wednesday 16

Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini TaylorRelease date: Sept. 27, 2011 Summary from Goodreads:Around the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky. In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human teeth grown dangerously low. And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a… Read more »