Posts Categorized: waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday {26}

waiting on wednesday 8 Comments

Tsarina by J. Nelle Patrick Published by Penguin Group USA on 2014-02-27 Genres: Country & Ethnic, Fairy Tales & Folklore, Historical, Love & Romance, Military & Wars, Young Adult Pages: 352 Goodreads An epic romance with glittering magical elements, TSARINA is swirling with beautiful prose, stark Russian contrasts, and lavish visuals perfect for fans of Libba Bray’s A Great and Terrible Beauty. Romanov Russia is churning with rebellion. But Natalya holds a secret. It hums in her hands and warms her fingers with its magic, with the mystic power pulsing at its center? the power to protect the Tsar’s true… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday {25} The Summer Prince

waiting on wednesday 5 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, showcasing an upcoming release that you’re looking forward to. Here’s mine for this week! Link leads to its Good Reads page. This book just sounds absolutely amazing. Jungle with technology that’s greater than what we have today. Futuristic books are always fun to read. I cannot wait to get my hands on this one, I’d probably devour it in one day. The Summer Prince by Alaya Dawn JohnsonPublisher: ScholasticRelease date: March 2013 Four hundred years ago, the world ended. And now, on the coast of what was once… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday {24} A Fractured Light

waiting on wednesday 2 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, showcasing an upcoming release that you’re looking forward to. Here’s mine for this week! Link leads to its Good Reads page. I haven’t done one of these since January! I thought it was about time I did one, since I definitely have books I’m waiting for. Like this week’s. I absolutely loved A Beautiful Dark, so I really cannot wait until A Fractured Light comes out. Now, last time the girl on the cover was in a white dress, and this time she’s in black. That’s interesting, because… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday {23} Dreamless & Arise

waiting on wednesday 8 Comments

In continuing with the reading challenge theme this month, I have more HarperCollins YA books I’m waiting for! I loved the first books in both of these series, and seriously cannot wait for the next ones. And do you see that cover for Arise? I have to say I love it even more than Hereafter’s cover. Arise by Tara HudsonHereafter series #2Release date: June 5, 2012 Amelia—still caught between life and death—must fight for every moment of her relationship with the human boy Joshua. They can hardly even kiss without Amelia accidentally dematerializing. Looking for answers, they go to visit… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday {22}

waiting on wednesday 10 Comments

Since I’m reading mostly HarperCollins books this month, I thought I’d highlight Harper books I’m dying to read. Here are two I’m eagerly awaiting this week: Insurgent by Veronica RothRelease date: May 1, 2012 One choice can transform you—or it can destroy you. But every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior must continue trying to save those she loves—and herself—while grappling with haunting questions of grief and forgiveness, identity and loyalty, politics and love. Tris’s initiation day should have been marked by celebration and victory with her chosen faction; instead, the… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday {21} Partials by Dan Wells

waiting on wednesday 10 Comments

How hot is that cover? And make sure you read that summary, because OH MY GOD! It sounds amazing. I’m so excited for this book. If anyone has an ARC they’d be willing to let me borrow, please email me! I’d love you forever. Partials by Dan WellsRelease date: February 28, 2012Publisher: HarperCollins The human race is all but extinct after a war with Partials—engineered organic beings identical to humans—has decimated the population. Reduced to tens of thousands by RM, a weaponized virus to which only a fraction of humanity is immune, the survivors in North America have huddled together… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday {20} The Selection by Kiera Cass

waiting on wednesday 12 Comments

This just sounds so awesome, and I absolutely cannot stop looking at that cover. It is gorgeous. The Selection by Kiera CassRelease date: April 24, 2012Publisher: Harper Teen For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in the palace and compete for the heart of the gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday

waiting on wednesday 16 Comments

Everneath by Brodi AshtonPublisher: Balzer + BrayRelease date: January 3, 2012 Summary from Goodreads:Last spring, Nikki Beckett vanished, sucked into an underworld known as the Everneath, where immortals Feed on the emotions of despairing humans. Now she’s returned- to her old life, her family, her friends- before being banished back to the underworld… this time forever. She has six months before the Everneath comes to claim her, six months for good-byes she can’t find the words for, six months to find redemption, if it exists. Nikki longs to spend these months reconnecting with her boyfriend, Jack, the one person she… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday (18) Vanish by Sophie Jordan

waiting on wednesday 17 Comments

I loved Firelight, also review of it to come in the next day or two I swear. It’s on my pile of to-be-reviewed, right at the top. So needless to say I’m excited for Vanish! Plus, LOOK AT HOW BEAUTIFUL THIS COVER IS?!?! I mean seriously, I love it. Vanish by Sophie JordanPublisher: Harper TeenRelease date: September 6, 2011 Summary from Goodreads:To save the life of the boy she loves, Jacinda did the unthinkable: She betrayed the most closely-guarded secret of her kind. Now she must return to the protection of her pride knowing she might never see Will again—and… Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday (17)

waiting on wednesday 16 Comments

Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini TaylorRelease date: Sept. 27, 2011 Summary from Goodreads:Around the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky. In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human teeth grown dangerously low. And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a young art student is about to be caught up in a brutal otherworldly war. Meet Karou. She fills her sketchbooks with monsters that may or may not be real; she’s prone to disappearing on mysterious “errands”; she speaks many languages—not… Read more »