Posts By: Chelsey C.

Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017!

December 31, 2016 blog news, miscellaneous 0

Wow, this is a blast from the past. I don’t know if anyone still follows this blog, but hopefully I can change that over the next few months. I can’t believe I started this blog back at the end of 2010. Though it’s been a few years since I did anything regularly with it. I haven’t been reading as much… Read more »

What’s Next {02}

What’s Next {02}

April 18, 2014 what's next 4

What’s Next? is hosted by IceyBooks. To Learn more about it, read here. To participate in this week’s post click here! So I’m currently behind on my Goodreads challenge to read 100 books by the end of the year. I know I need to read at least 50 by the end of June which means between now and then I… Read more »

Stacking the Shelves {02}

Stacking the Shelves {02}

March 23, 2014 Uncategorized 6

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Go here to read the info about this meme, and to link up your own post! Well it’s been a very long time since I last did one of these. I’ve bought quite a few books over the last few months, but I won’t be featuring them all in one post. I’m… Read more »

Writing Reviews

March 12, 2014 Uncategorized 0

Thankfully this year I haven’t had any problems with a reading slump, but right now I seem to be at a writing slump. I have read plenty of books lately, but I just can’t seem to write down anything about them. I read purely for enjoyment, so sometimes trying to be analytical is already kind of hard for me. One… Read more »

Cover Reveal: Waterfall (Teardrop #2) by Lauren Kate

Cover Reveal: Waterfall (Teardrop #2) by Lauren Kate

February 10, 2014 cover reveal 7

Waterfall (Teardrop #2) by Lauren Kate October 28th, 2014 from Delacorte Books for Young Readers There’s no synopsis yet, but wow that is a beautiful cover, just like the first book. I have the short story and Teardrop, so I hope to read those soon. Anyone read it yet? Let me know what you thought!

Waiting on Wednesday {26}

Waiting on Wednesday {26}

January 30, 2014 waiting on wednesday 8

Tsarina by J. Nelle Patrick Published by Penguin Group USA on 2014-02-27 Genres: Country & Ethnic, Fairy Tales & Folklore, Historical, Love & Romance, Military & Wars, Young Adult Pages: 352 Goodreads An epic romance with glittering magical elements, TSARINA is swirling with beautiful prose, stark Russian contrasts, and lavish visuals perfect for fans of Libba Bray’s A Great and… Read more »

Love for Books Readathon Sign Up

Love for Books Readathon Sign Up

January 29, 2014 readathon, Uncategorized 0

So I love readathons and there’s one going on right after Valentines Day. This is perfect because it will be a nice way to unwind after the craziness of Valentines Day. I work in a floral department at a grocery store, so yes, it will definitely be crazy. I want to try to aim for at least one book a… Read more »

Change is coming! + New Bloglovin Link

January 20, 2014 Uncategorized 3

Follow my blog with Bloglovin Hi everyone! I don’t know if anyone still checks this place or not, I’ve been very bad at coming back to blogging. I keep intending to and then I don’t. Although admittedly this summer I got promoted to being a department manager at work which is much more stressful than just being a lowly minion…. Read more »

Stacking the Shelves {1}

Stacking the Shelves {1}

August 10, 2013 stacking the shelves 7

  So this is my first time participating in Stacking the Shelves! Seems like IMM died, but this is a great alternative. I’m not going to bother listing and taking pictures of books I’ve bought since October since my buying habits have not changed despite the reading and blogging slump. I bought quite a few books, physical and ebook. I’d… Read more »

Beat the Heat Readathon

Beat the Heat Readathon

August 5, 2013 readathon 0

Hey everyone! I just discovered this readathon hosted by Auntie Spinelli Reads and Phantasmic Reads and thought it would be perfect to participate in! I’m kind of late joining the game but I still have one week left. A few of the books I plan to read during this time are Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard Timeless by… Read more »